Courses

The World Archery Excellence Centre offers courses catering both elite and grassroots in archery, acting as a development hub for the sport worldwide and a sports centre for community and organisations in Switzerland.

Sans License Avec License
Discover Archery Camps d'entraînement
Start Archery Entraînement privé
Improve Archery Cours d'entraîneurs
Summer Camps for beginners Ateliers pour les entraîneurs
  Séminaires pour les entraîneurs
  Formation pour les juges
  Camp d'été pour les archers de club

Discover Archery

Les participants apprendront les bases du tir à l’arc avec un entraineur accrédité lors d’une séance individuelle pendant laquelle ils peuvent être accompagnés de leurs amis ou de leur famille. Notre fantastique équipe et nos volontaires apprendront à tirer à l’arc à tout ceux qui le désirent, d’une manière sûre, rapide et amusante.

Start Archery

Nos cours pour les débutants vous guideront du statut de novice à celui d’archer. Vous y apprendrez la technique, les règles de sécurité et les compétences de base de l’archer avec un entraîneur accrédité, en famille, entre amis ou en cours collectif. A la fin du cours et grâce à notre équipe fantastique d’entraîneurs, vous serez capables de tirer confortablement à une distance de 30 m.

Improve Archery

Improve Archery est un cours semi-privé qui permet aux participants d’améliorer les compétences acquises lors du Start Archery et de les développer pour obtenir une license.

Camp d'été pour les débutants

Tu as entre 8 et 12 ans et ton rêve est de devenir un archer? Rejoins-nous cet été lors de notre camp de vacances et découvre tous les secrets de ce sport unique. Pendant 5 jours, tu apprendras les bases du tir à l’arc, la sécurité et comment viser. À la fin du camp tu seras capable de toucher la cible à chaque fois. Tu vas apprendre tout cela en participant à différents jeux et en prenant part à des compétitions par équipe et individuelles. En plus, tu auras l’occasion de construire ton propre arc et de l’essayer.

Camps d'entraînement

Des camps d’entraînements seront organisés plusieurs fois par année. Destinés aux arcs classiques ou aux arcs à poulies, ces camps spécialisés seront donnés par des experts. Vous y recevrez des conseils sur votre technique de tir, sur les réglages votre équipement, sur la préparation mentale et sur la manière de se préparer à une compétition. Ces camps sont destinés aux archers licenciés, du niveau régional au niveau international.

Camps d'entraînement pour arcs classiques

  • A venir.

Camps d'entraînement pour arcs à poulies

Entraînement privé

L’entraînement privé est le meilleur moyen d’améliorer des compétences spécifiques et de comprendre les différents aspects du tir à l’arc. Ce cours inclut: forme, planning de la saison, équipement, réglages, entraînement physique et mental.

Cours d'entraîneurs

Des cours de certification « World Archery » seront organisés tout au long de l’année. Ils sont programmés pour promouvoir et développer le tir à l’arc dans le monde.

Ces cours délivrent un certificat de participation et requièrent une lettre de soutien d’un membre de la « World Archery » (fédération nationale de tir à l’arc ou associations).

Ateliers pour les entraîneurs

Les ateliers pour les entraîneurs sont orientés sur un sujet spécifique (arc à poulies, arc classique, field, travail mental, préparation physique, etc.) et sont donnés par des entraîneurs experts pour tous les niveaux.

Ces ateliers délivrent un certificat de participation.

Ateliers pour arc-à-poulies

Séminaires pour les entraîneurs

Le séminaire « World Archery » pour les entraîneurs est un événement annuel qui réunit les entraîneurs du monde entier. Ils y partagent leurs savoirs et échangent sur les moyens de faire progresser notre sport.

Formation pour les juges

Ces formations sont organisées pour certifier les nouveaux juges et réaccréditer les juges existants, qu’ils soient de niveau régional ou international.

Ces cours délivrent un certificat de participation et requièrent une lettre de soutien d’un membre de la « World Archery » (fédération nationale de tir à l’arc ou associations).

Camps d'été pour les archers de club

Tu es un archer entre 13 et 18 ans, avec un minimum de 2 ans de tir et de l’expérience en compétition, et tu veux améliorer ton tir et tes performances ? Rejoins-nous cet été pour un camp d’entraînement et reçois les conseils de nos experts qui t’aideront à donner le meilleur de toi-même ! Pendant ces cinq jours, tu apprendras comment préparer ton corps pour mieux tirer grâce à des exercices physiques adaptés au tir à l’arc. Tu apprendras également comment améliorer ta technique, régler ton arc pour gagner en efficacité, gérer ton stress pendant la compétition, améliorer ta concentration et développer une stratégie pour faire progresser tes scores.

Courses

The World Archery Excellence Centre offers courses catering both elite and grassroots in archery, acting as a development hub for the sport worldwide and a sports centre for community and organisations in Switzerland.

Non Licensed Licensed
Discover Archery

Training Camps

Start Archery Personal Training
Improve Archery Coaches Courses
Summer Camps for beginners Coaches Workshops
Autumn Camps for beginners Coaches Seminars
  Judges Courses/Seminars
  Summer Camps for club archers

Discover Archery

Participants learn the basics of archery in a one-on-one session with an accredited coach, with friends or family or as part of a group. Our fantastic staff and volunteers can teach anyone to shoot a bow and arrow safely and quickly, and have a lot of fun in the process.

Start Archery

Our Start Archery classes take you from first-timer to an official archer, teaching technique, safety and the skills of a sport in a one-on-one session with an accredited coach, with friends or family or as part of a group. By the end of the course, our fantastic staff will have anyone shooting comfortably at targets 30 metres away.

Improve Archery

Improve Archery is a semi-private class meant to improve the basic skills learned in START ARCHERY and to develop the skills necessary to become a licensed archer. 

Summer Camps for beginners

Are you between the age of 8 and 12? Have you ever dreamed to become an archer? This is your chance! Come and join our summer camp to discover all the secrets of this unique sport! During this 5-day camp, you will learn the bases of how to shoot a bow safe and accurately, hitting the target each time! You will learn through a variety of different games(sets) and take part in team and individual competitions. In addition, you will have the opportunity to “build your own bow” and test it.

Autumn Camps for beginners

Are you between the age of 8 and 12? Have you ever dreamed to become an archer? This is your chance! Come and join our autumn camp to discover all the secrets of this unique sport! During this 5-day camp, you will learn the bases of how to shoot a bow safe and accurately, hitting the target each time! You will learn through a variety of different games(sets) and take part in team and individual competitions. In addition, you will have the opportunity to “build your own bow” and test it.

Training Camps

Organized training camps will be hosted several times each year. Recurve or Compound, these specialized camps will be delivered by Experts in that field. Here you will learn tips on shooting, equipment tuning, mental aspects, competition preparation and more. Our target audience includes licensed archers from club to regional to international levels.

Recurve Training Camp

  • Coming soon.

Compound Training Camp

Personal Training

Personal training is the best way to improve on specific skills and gain understanding of the different aspects of Archery. Areas covered include: form, planning for the season, equipment, tuning, physical training and mental training

Coaches Courses

World Archery coaching certification courses will be organized throughout the year. These are designed to help promote and develop archery around the world.

Provides diploma certification & requires a letter of support from a WA Member (National Archery Federation or Association)

Coaches Workshops

Coaching workshops are specific workshops targeted at one module (Compound, recurve, field, mental aspects, physical aspects, etc.) delivered by key expert coaches for any level of coaching.

Provides certificate of participation.

Compound Workshop

Coaches Seminars

The World Archery Coaching Seminar is a yearly event that gathers coaches from around the world to share and discuss knowledge about the Sport and how to improve it.

Judges Courses/Seminars

Judges courses are organized to certify new judges as well as for the re-accreditation of existing judges, both on the regional and international level.

Requires a letter of support from an WA Member (National Archery Federation or Association)

Summer Camps for club archers

Are you an archer between the age of 13 and 20 with a minimum of at least 2 years of shooting and wish to improve your shooting and performance skills? This is your chance, come and join us this summer to get tips and instruction from real archery experts! During these 5 days, you will learn how to prepare your body to shoot better through physical exercises adapted to archery. In addition, you will learn how to improve your form, bow tuning for more efficient shooting, how to manage the stress of competition, improving your focus and planning a strategy to improve your scores.